​Jen Crawford | NZ Lawyer Hotlist 2014

by Aidan Devine22 Apr 2014
Jen CrawfordJen Crawford, Anderson Lloyd

The Christchurch rebuild has been a matter close to the hearts of not only locals but also the nation at large. It is therefore with some pleasure that we are able to acknowledge Anderson Lloyd partner Jen Crawford and her work on the restoration of the Arts Centre of Christchurch. This project, believed to be the largest heritage project currently being undertaken in the world, involves an NZ$290m, seven-year post-earthquake program to restore a cluster of heritage buildings and rebuild the city’s cultural heart. Crawford is chair of the Arts Centre of Christchurch Trust Board, giving her time on a pro bono basis.

“Jen is absolutely devoted to the Christchurch Arts Centre, and she lives and breathes its restoration,” said Nicky Wagner, MP for Christchurch Central. “I am impressed by her enthusiasm and the enormous amount of time and energy she has put into ensuring that the Arts Centre will be fully restored with a sustainable operating model for the future. It is quite an achievement.”

Partner/ Owner, Anderson Lloyd Lawyers (2003)
  • Associate, Freshfields (2001-2002)
  • Senior Solicitor, Buddle Findlay (1999-2001)
  • Solicitor, Belly Gully (1996-1999)
Years of Experience:
18 years of experience in resource management law
  • Hotlist, NZ Lawyers Magazine (2014)
  • City of Christchurch-Firm Award, Australasian Women in Business Law Awards (2013)
  • High Commendation Award, Model United Nations Conference (1994)
  • Chair of the Arts Centre of Christchurch Trust Board
  • Institute of Directors
  • New Zealand Historic Places Trust
  • Resource Management Law Association
  • Post Graduate Paper- Resource Management Law, Auckland University (1996)
  • B.A (Hons), LL.B, University of Otago (1990-1995)
Current Town Christchurch
Hometown Southland
Family Married with 2 children: Aged 7 & 9
Interests Downhill Ski racing, snowboarding

To view the complete feature on PDF, please click on NZ Lawyer Hotlist 2014.